4 India Gamers To Play For Leicestershire In Heat-up Recreation: Here is Why

4 Workforce India gamers shall be representing Leicestershire within the upcoming warm-up fixture forward of the rescheduled Check in opposition to England. The nice and cozy-up recreation shall be a 4-day fixture and can begin on Thursday (June 23).

- Advertisement-

The upcoming recreation in opposition to Leicestershire shall be India’s solely warm-up recreation earlier than they lock horns in opposition to England. The Check is scheduled to be performed from July 1 in Birmingham. The rescheduled recreation is part of final 12 months’s five-match series that needed to be postponed after the fourth Check as a result of a Covid outbreak within the Indian camp.

Additionally Learn: India Tour Of England 2022: India vs Leicestershire Dwell Streaming – The place To Watch

Workforce India are main the series 2-1 and a draw shall be greater than sufficient for them to seal the series. The guests haven’t gained a Check series in England because the memorable 1-0 win in 2007.

- Advertisement-
Team India
Workforce India (Credit: Twitter)

4 India gamers to play for Leicestershire:

Leicestershire, on Wednesday, confirmed that as many as 4 India gamers shall be enjoying for the host membership within the warm-up recreation. The 4 gamers are – Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant, Jasprit Bumrah and Prasidh Krishna.

They are going to be enjoying below the captaincy of opening batsman Sam Evans. The rationale behind the choice is to present all of the Indian gamers an opportunity to take part within the warm-up recreation and put together for the Check.

Also Read:   Hamza Abo$$’s ‘I’m Not Good’ Reminds Listeners Why Underground Rap Is Vital

“LCCC, BCCI and the ECB have all agreed to allow the four players from the visiting camp to be part of the Running Foxes side, in order to allow all members of the travelling party to participate in the fixture (subject to fitness),” Leicestershire wrote.

- Advertisement-

The match shall be performed with 13 gamers per facet to offer additional flexibility and assist handle bowling workloads.

Cheteshwar Pujara
Cheteshwar Pujara (Credit: Twitter)

India Squad:

- Advertisement-

Rohit Sharma (Capt), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Hanuma Vihari, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant (wk), KS Bharat (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Prasidh Krishna.

Leicestershire Squad:

Sam Evans (Capt), Rehan Ahmed, Sam Bates (wk), Nat Bowley, Will Davis, Joey Evison, Louis Kimber, Abi Sakande, Roman Walker.

- Advertisement-

FilmyPost24 HomePage –CLICK HERE

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker